Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hear A Gorgeous Track From The Wonder Woman Score

We may receive a commission on purchases made from links.

Wonder Woman will have some epic music behind her during her fight for justice. Entertainment Weekly shared a song off of the upcoming movie's epic score on Friday morning, highlighting the beautiful work that Hacksaw Ridge's Rupert Gregson-Williams did in designing the movie's sound.

"Wonder Woman is an origin story; we meet Diana before she understands her powers, so her theme needed to reflect her innocence and naiveté," Gregson-Williams told the outlet, while sharing the piece "Angel on the Wing." "She moves from young girl to a woman who knows her path through the journey of the film. I used a hybrid of orchestra and ethnic drums and vocals for the origin story, and as the character grew I introduced electric cello and more electronic colors. By the end of the movie I brought in orchestra, full choir, percussion, and a large palette of electronica."

"Angel on the Wing" is the third song on Wonder Woman's soundtrack, which director Patty Jenkins says does a great job of "bringing a legendary character to life with a score befitting one of the greatest super heroes of all time, while musically bridging three entirely different worlds." She added that Gregson-Williams crafted a score that found a way of showing Diana's voice, hope, and dreams.

Popstar Sia also has a song on the soundtrack, with her new single "To Be Human," feat. Labrinth, playing over the end credits. Other notable inclusions on the score include "The God of War," referencing Wonder Woman's nemesis Ares, and "Hell Hath No Fury," hinting that the hero may have to let her powers loose to win the battle. However, the third to last song on the soundtrack, "Trafalgar Celebration," hints that Diana will be able to, in the end, bring peace to London.

You can view the full tracklist below. Wonder Woman's soundtrack is now available to pre-order on Amazon. The movie, which stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Lucy Davis, Connie Nielsen, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, Elena Anaya, and David Thewlis, is due out on June 2; while we wait, see all of the movies that will blow you away this summer.

Here is the full Wonder Woman soundtrack: 

1. "Amazons Of Themyscira"

2. "History Lesson"

3. "Angel On The Wing"

4. "Ludendorff, Enough!"

5. "Pain, Loss & Love"

6. "No Man's Land"

7. "Fausta"

8. "Wonder Woman's Wrath"

9. "The God Of War"

10. "We Are All To Blame"

11. "Hell Hath No Fury"

12. "Lightning Strikes"

13. "Trafalgar Celebration"

14. "Action Reaction"

15. "To Be Human" – Sia (feat. Labrinth)