Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Black Panther Soundtrack Features Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd, And More

As if Black Panther didn't have enough great things going for it (an A-list cast, incredibly positive early reviews, and record-breaking ticket sales are just the tip of the iceberg), it also has a killer, star-studded soundtrack. 

DAMN. rapper Kendrick Lamar took to Twitter on Wednesday (January 31) to unveil the soundtrack for the forthcoming Marvel superhero flick. Lamar, who recently took home a Grammy win for Best Rap Album, curated and produced the album alongside Top Dawg Entertainment head Anthony "Top Dawg" Tiffith. He' can also be heard on five of the 14 total tracks: "All the Stars" with SZA; "King's Dead" with James Black, Jay Rock, and Future; "Pray for Me" with The Weeknd; "Big Shot" with Travis Scott; and "Black Panther," his own feature. "All the Stars" and "King's Dead" were released earlier this year, while the remaining Lamar-linked songs are completely fresh. 

The Black Panther soundtrack also includes the musical musings of top-tier artists like Anderson .Paak, ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Ab-Soul, Swae Lee of Rae Sremmurd, James Blake, and Khalid. Unfortunately, and contrary to popular speculation, Beyoncé is nowhere to be seen on the album. 

Check out the complete tracklist below. 

1. "Black Panther" — Kendrick Lamar

2. "All the Star" — Kendrick Lamar, SZA

3. "X" — ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi

4. "The Ways" — Khalid, Swae Lee

5. "Opps" — Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok

6. "I Am" — Jorja Smith

7. "Paramedic!" — SOB x RBE

8. "Bloody Waters" — Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, James Blake

9. "King's Dead" — Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake

10. "Redemption Interlude"

11. "Redemption" — Zacari, Babe's Wodumo

12. "Seasons" — Mozzy, Sjava, Reason

13. "Big Shot" — Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott

14. "Pray for Me" — The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar

Lamar's tweet also included the album's artwork, which you can view below. The soundtrack will be available for purchase on February 9. 

From director Ryan Coogler, Black Panther features Chadwick Boseman as T'Challa/Black Panther, Michael B. Jordan as Erik "Killmonger" Stevens, Lupita Nyong'o as Nakia, Danai Gurira as Okoye, Letitia Wright as Shuri, Winston Duke as M'Baku, Angela Bassett as Ramonda, Forest Whitaker as Zuri, Andy Serkis as Ulysses Klaue, and Martin Freeman as Everett K. Ross. Rounding out the cast are Florence Kasumba as Ayo, John Kani as T'Chaka, Sterling K. Brown as N'Jobu, Nabiyah Be as Tilda Johnson, and Sydelle Noel as Xoliswa. Isaach de Bankolé, Connie Chuene, and Atandwa Kani also star. 

Black Panther will claw its way into cinemas on February 16.