Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Leaked Justice League Soundtrack Teases Major Scenes

DC and Warner Bros. Justice League is just on the horizon, as is its all-new score written by revered composer Danny Elfman, the man behind the iconic Batman theme of 1989. Given that Justice League marks Elfman's return to the DC Cinematic Universe after nearly 25 years away, fans are expecting something magical from the film's music. Thankfully for them, the entire Justice League soundtrack leaked online on Thursday.

Though a snippet of the Justice League soundtrack was released a few weeks ago, with fans getting a taste of Elfman's "Hero's Theme," this is the first time they can get a feel for how the previously unveiled tracklist actually sounds. As many have noted, the score seems infused with elements of Elfman's past work, particularly the first Spider-Man film in Sam Raimi's original trilogy. 

Posted on the 12H YouTube channel (copies of the full score have appeared on various other accounts on the site, however), the Justice League soundtrack opens with "Everybody Knows" by Norwegian singer-songwriter Sigrid, then melts into "The Justice League Theme" and "Hero's Theme" until the 9:30 mark. From there, audiences will hear "Batman on the Roof," "Enter Cyborg," and "Wonder Woman Rescue," in back-to-back succession, indicating that the film will introduce Ben Affleck's Caped Crusader first, followed by Ray Fisher's Victor Stone/Cyborg and then Gal Gadot's Diana Prince/Wonder Woman. 

Other noteworthy song names on the soundtrack roster are "The Story of Steppenwolf," which hints at a scene telling of how Ciaran Hinds' hoverbike-riding supervillain rose to infamy; "Then There Were Three," which could indicate the death, or at least severe injury, of a main character; and "The World Needs Superman," which is a clear sign that Henry Cavill's beloved hero will swoop in to save the day later on in the film.

Justice League will be bookended by Elfman's "The Final Battle" and "A New Hope," marking the climax and resolution of the super-crew's valiant efforts, as well as a cover of The Beatles' "Come Together," performed by Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL, and The White Stripes' "Icky Thump."

Check out the full tracklist, and listen to the entire soundtrack, below.

  1. "Everybody Knows" — Sigrid
  2. "The Justice League Theme" — Logos
  3. "Hero's Theme"
  4. "Batman on the Roof"
  5. "Enter Cyborg"
  6. "Wonder Woman Rescue"
  7. "Hippolyta's Arrow"
  8. "The Story of Steppenwolf"
  9. "The Amazon Mother Box"
  10. "Cyborg Meets Diana"
  11. "Aquaman in Atlantis"
  12. "Then There Were Three"
  13. "The Tunnel Fight"
  14. "The World Needs Superman"
  15. "Spark of The Flash"
  16. "Friends and Foes"
  17. "Justice League United"
  18. "Home"
  19. "Bruce and Diana"
  20. "The Final Battle"
  21. "A New Hope"
  22. "Anti-Hero's Theme"
  23. "Come Together" — Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL
  24. "Icky Thump" — The White Stripes
  25. "The Tunnel Fight" (Full Length Bonus Track)
  26. "The Final Battle" (Full Length Bonus Track)
  27. "Mother Russia" (Bonus Track)

Justice League is due out in theaters on November 17.