Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Listen To A Track From Danny Elfman's Justice League Score

Justice League has at least one thing in common with Tim Burton's Batman movies.

Composer Danny Elfman created the music for Zack Snyder's upcoming DC ensemble after composer Junkie XL was removed from the position back in June. Elfman also wrote the music for 1989's Batman and 1992's Batman Returns.

Now we've got our first listen at what Elfman has put together for Justice League with "Hero's Theme," the third track on the upcoming score. While you won't hear any familiar themes from his work on Burton's Batman movies, the song is definitely epic and definitely Elfman.

Entertainment Weekly also has the complete soundtrack tracklist, which includes Elfman's score along with songs like the White Stripes' "Icky Thump" and a cover of the Beatles' "Come Together" by Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL. 

The Justice League soundtrack will be released digitally on Nov. 10, ahead of the film's release on Nov. 17. A two-CD edition will follow on Dec. 8, and a vinyl edition will be available Feb. 9, 2018. Check out the full tracklist below.

"Everybody Knows" — Sigrid

"The Justice League Theme" — Logos

"Hero's Theme"

"Batman on the Roof"

"Enter Cyborg"

"Wonder Woman Rescue"

"Hippolyta's Arrow"

"The Story of Steppenwolf"

"The Amazon Mother Box"

"Cyborg Meets Diana"

"Aquaman in Atlantis"

"Then There Were Three"

"The Tunnel Fight"

"The World Needs Superman"

"Spark of The Flash"

"Friends and Foes"

"Justice League United"


"Bruce and Diana"

"The Final Battle"

"A New Hope"

"Anti-Hero's Theme"

"Come Together" — Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL

"Icky Thump" — The White Stripes

"The Tunnel Fight" (Full Length Bonus Track)

"The Final Battle" (Full Length Bonus Track)

"Mother Russia" (Bonus Track)