New Suicide Squad Footage In 21 Pilots Music Video

Long gone are the days when superstar-studded movie soundtracks ruled the musical landscape, but they haven\'t died off completely. No, sir. Suicide Squad is keeping the tradition alive.

Suicide Squad: The Album features tracks from an assortment of big-name artists, including Twenty One Pilots, Skylar Grey, Skrillex & Rick Ross, Eminem, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, and Imagine Dragons with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign, and X Ambassadors, as well as Panic! At the Disco\'s cover of the Queen classic \"Bohemian Rhapsody.\" The Twenty One Pilots song \"Heathens\" has been released as a single, complete with a video featuring new footage from the film.

While none of the new Suicide Squad glimpses are too revealing, the video does flesh out moments previously seen in the trailers released thus far. The video is set in the Belle Reve supermax prison, where the members of Task Force X, a.k.a. the Suicide Squad, are recruited for their mission in the movie. Interspersed throughout are extended looks at Harley Quinn\'s imprisonment in her square cell in the middle of an empty room, and her interactions with comedic actor Ike Barinholtz\'s character, who appears to play a sadistic guard that takes pleasure in tormenting his prisoners. Also featured are some new shots of Killer Croc beating down what appears to be a swat team member, and some new scenes showing off Will Smith as Deadshot.

Check out the video for \"Heathens\" above, and look for Suicide Squad in theaters on August 5.